I Heart Hiroshima - Punks ep

I Heart Hiroshima - Punks ep
V87 Witness the spirit in I Heart Hiroshima after completing their debut album recorded in Sydney at Megaphon and Velvet Sound with Jon Gardner, and just mastered in New York. The first single PUNKS is on the ropes and will be available in early July so get ready! The next bout of touring will preview the new material they have written and recorded for what has come up sounding like a great album. Fun and games for everyone the album TUFF TEEF is out late August so get on the run! I Heart Hiroshima formed at a house party in Brisbane in July 2005, reshuffling the line-up to Susie (drums/voice), Matt & Cameron (guitars/voices) at the end of their first year. Influenced by Sleater Kinney, TV on the Radio, Leonard Cohen, Smiths, Pixies, Pharcyde this 'bass-less' lineup of two guitars and drums with the shared vocals of Matt and Susie, quickly established a distinctive sound and infectious following. Performances with Deerhoof, Broken Social Scene, Calvin Johnson, Erase Errata... tours with Ratatat, The Rogers Sisters, The Grates, Sekiden/Spod, The Mess Hall, Peaches & Herms... a debut Big Day Out 2007 performance... two EPs on Valve (3 Letter Word for Candy and then Cut in Colour that they did with Magoo), and more recent performances in Brisbane with Further and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah have fashioned them into a winding thread of rock beat craze! Licking drumsticks all wild-eyed and hyperactive, she wrestled with a wobbly mic stand and always came out smiling they have a lot of confidence and conviction amidst their dueling guitars, shouty vocals and jagged rhythms they have a spirit that is unique and unpretentious.(Mess & Noise)

Share Product
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
1 x MESSER CHUPS - Black Black Magic
1 x KILEY GAFFNEY -Sweet Meat
1 x Zoobombs - B*B*B
1 x Regurgitator - MISHMASH - VINYL version
1 x Regurgitator BDO2012 shirt
2 x TU-PLANG 20 pack Limited Edition CLEAR VINYL plus SHIRT
1 x Tu Plang stickers
1 x Frikstailers - En Son de Paz
1 x Regurgitator - Nein, Nein, Nein... CD (V57)
3 x Boy from Brazil
1 x CURSE OV DIALECT - Wooden Tongues CD (V77)
1 x THE STALKERS - Rock n Roll ep
1 x MONO - Hymn to the Immortal Wind
2 x GOTA COLA album Guaranteed Rustless
1 x SPOD - Superfrenz
1 x Ladyfest Brisbane - Ladyfingers CD (V82)
1 x Quan & Spod presents BLOX
2 x Sekiden - Sound Instincts CD (V71)
1 x Regurgitator - The Drop CD (V62)
2 x Drop the Lime - We Never Sleep CD (V75)
1 x eX-Girl - Back to the Mono Kero
1 x Boof - A Soft Kiss by a Rose CD (V80)
1 x RICK FIGHTS - Fights (CD)
1 x 3HEAD album
1 x KUNZITE - Bird's Don't Fly VINYL (Ratatat/White Flight)
1 x KUNZITE - Bird's Don't Fly CD (Ratatat/White Flight)
2 x DISASTERADIO - Charisma (CD)
1 x OUCH MY FACE self-titled EP
1 x DEAR NORA - There is no Home (album)
1 x ZA! Loloismo
1 x Regurgitator - UNIT REBOOTED
1 x Soundsurgery - Free Moving Radicals
1 x RICK FIGHTS - Fights (10" VINYL)
1 x Regurgitator - Mish Mash Tour 2004 Poster (Limited Edition Hand-
1 x UNIT20 yellowperilpack vinyl TSHIRT PACK
1 x Tshirt
1 x TAYLOR SAVVY - Ladies & Gentleman