Top » Catalog » The Datsuns »


THE DATSUNS - Deep Sleep

THE DATSUNS revel in 1970s cult film super-villains for new album, DEEP SLEEP released OCTOBER 3rd 2014 via Hellsquad/Valve records through MGM. Seizing the opportunity of being in the same city, Deep Sleep was written and recorded in a blistering fast ten days at Roundhead Studios in Auckland last summer. The result is a sonic explosion that arrives, lights the place on fire, then leaves, all within the space of 34 minutes. Singer/bassist Dolf de Borst explains, “We’re not fucking around. We’re all conscious of the fact that we don’t live close to each other and we’re getting older and people have families, so if we’re together, we’re going to make records.” Deep Sleep elaborates on their signature breakneck-paced rock’n’roll delving into more menacing terrain summoned from the bands collective proto-metal 70s influences; Black Sabbath, Deep Purple, Blue Oyster Cult and Bloodrock, to name a few. Semi-tones are thrown in amongst blues scale riffs creating a darker, more evil sound that summons images of 1970s cult film super-villains. TOURING DEC 2014 info here: Pre Order DEEP SLEEP via retail on CD or LP or digitally via itunes: Visit for all the details and a free download of CAUGHT IN THE SILVER: Watch the brilliant video by Greg Page for first single BAD TASTE here: BAD TASTE now available to buy at itunes here:

Share Product
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
2 x TRANS AM - Thing (album)
1 x THE DATSUNS - Deep Sleep
1 x MOON DUO tshirt
1 x Zoobombs - B*B*B
3 x Boy from Brazil
2 x Soundsurgery - Free Moving Radicals
2 x PONYLOAF - Grey Area EP
1 x I HEART HIROSHIMA cat shirt
5 x JOHNNY CONQUEST Uptown for the Americas
2 x Quan & Spod presents BLOX
2 x RATATAT 2016 tour shirt WHITE
1 x Pangaea - Raggacore EP CD
1 x BANDITO FOLK - The Perimeter Fence EP
1 x Boof - A Soft Kiss by a Rose CD (V80)
1 x Bandito Folk - The Embankment EP
1 x Audio Active - Stoned
2 x SHONEN KNIFE - Adventure
1 x CURSE OV DIALECT - Twisted Strangers CD
2 x DRY & HEAVY - Full Contact
2 x RICK FIGHTS - Fights (CD)
2 x MESSER CHUPS - Black Black Magic
1 x PONYLOAF - Epic Travels
1 x PONYLOAF - OComplex
1 x DEAR NORA - There is no Home (album)
2 x Soma Rasa - I Mix therefore I am album
1 x Ivy - Long Distance
2 x HOLDEN - Pedrolira
1 x ZA! - Pachinko Plex
2 x TAYLOR SAVVY - Ladies & Gentleman
1 x DRY & HEAVY - New Creation
1 x MINT CHICKS - Screens (album)
2 x 2ND HAND CDs albums
1 x THE LOOM OF RUIN by Sam McPheeters
2 x RICK FIGHTS - Fights (10" VINYL)
1 x HEDGEHOG - Sun Fun Gun
1 x DISASTERADIO - Charisma (CD)
1 x GOTA COLA album Guaranteed Rustless
2 x Jump 2 Light Speed - Spooky Fun CD (V76)
1 x BEN ELY'S RADIO 5 - Transcending Reality
1 x BEN ELY Goodbye Machine VINYL
1 x BEN ELY Goodbye Machine CD
1 x Quan & Spod presents BLOX
1 x QUAN - Gimme Gimme RMX EP
1 x QUAN amateur Tshirt
3 x HOLDEN album Chevrotine
1 x KUNZITE - Bird's Don't Fly VINYL (Ratatat/White Flight)
1 x SHONEN KNIFE - Supergroup
1 x Tshirt
2 x DO THE ROBOT - Amp on Fire
1 x GONZALES - Presidential Suite
1 x SHONEN KNIFE - Overdrive
1 x OUCH MY FACE self-titled EP
1 x THE STALKERS - Rock n Roll ep
1 x JANE WOODY Big Breaths Little Lungs album
1 x HOLDEN La Machine 1998-2008
1 x 3HEAD album
1 x Soundsurgery - Syndustry
1 x P-OILER album
1 x NEW PANTS - Equal Love
1 x NEW PANTS - Double Happiness TSHIRT
1 x The Zoobombs - Way In Way Out CD (V73)
1 x KUNZITE - Bird's Don't Fly CD (Ratatat/White Flight)
1 x Sekiden - Sound Instincts CD (V71)
2 x Regurgitator - MISHMASH - VINYL version
1 x SCUL HAZZARDS - Count Less Dead EP
1 x Regurgitator DOUBLE A 7 INCH vinyl