Rick Fights is Matt Somers from I Heart Hiroshima's shadow figure. Rick Fights writes, fights and plays insular music about outward, imaginary and real humans. RICK FIGHTS takes on the shadow world with a suitcase full of his debut release FIGHTS. Seven new dark and broody tunes with lyrics that delve into crime, escape and misfortune available in preferred 10inch vinyl, plus CD and various digital avenues all through Valve/MGM on SEPT 21. The release also features guest appearances by Cam Hawes (Martyr Privates, Slug Guts, IHH), Michelle Brown (Feathers) and Innez Tulloch (Feathers, Tiny Spiders, Pastel Blaze). As I Heart Hiroshima he has released two albums - Tuff Teef and The Rip; toured Australia, Europe, New Zealand... and even Vietnam and Cambodia. He is now taking his songwriting urges directly to himself... and to you. Influenced by artists like Brian Eno, Rowland S Howard, Nilsson, The Replacements and Bruce Springsteen... it's insular music about imaginary figures; take one person, one electric guitar, one technically overloaded amplifier and a great deal of nerves. After guest slots with the likes of AA Bondy, Mick Harvey, Kim Salmon, Aesop Rock, Kimya Dawson, Kitchen's Floor... don't be alarmed if it begins to make more noise. “I Heart Hiroshima moonlighter Rick Fights looks like a young Rod Quantock and sounds like Nick Cave in his Murder Ballads era – dark narratives that leave long echoes behind.” – Rave "Opener Rick Fights, stepping out solo from his main act, I Heart Hiroshima, is definitely an interesting choice to open. With dark, lo-fi songs that remind slightly of Gareth Liddiard..." - 4ZZZ Rick Fights... a shadow figure stringing dusky tales from gritty corners down shady back alleys. RICKS FIGHTS tour duties include: SAT 8 DEC - PRIMITIVE ROOM, Brisbane www.facebook.com/rickfights rickfights.bandcamp.com/ rickfights.tumblr.com www.soundcloud.com/rickfights RICK FIGHTS - FIGHTS out SEPT 21 on Valve/MGM. ALBUM also available via DIGITAL per bandcamp link below.

Share Product
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
1 x Sixfthick - Lap of Luxury
1 x RICK FIGHTS - Fights (10" VINYL)
7 x Dan Kelly and the Alpha Males 'Drowning in the Fountain of Youth
3 x Sixfthick - Chicken
1 x GURG maseball shirt
1 x Brokenhead - Locarno CD (double album)
2 x HOLDEN La Machine 1998-2008
1 x PONYLOAF - OComplex
1 x Regurgitator TU PLANG 20 - RED VINYL TSHIRT PACK! Limted amount.
2 x BROKEN DOLL - Australian tour EP
2 x THE STALKERS - Rock n Roll ep
1 x BEN ELY - Strange Tales of Drugs & Lost Love VINYL
2 x SHONEN KNIFE Australian tour poster
1 x Zoobombs - B*B*B
1 x Soundsurgery - Free Moving Radicals
1 x Scul Hazzards - House of Heads CD (V81)
1 x TRANS AM - Thing (album)
1 x NEW PANTS - Double Happiness TSHIRT
2 x BEN ELY Goodbye Machine CD
1 x HEDGEHOG - Sun Fun Gun
1 x MINT CHICKS - Screens (album)
1 x FULL FATHOM FIVE - (07) Seven
1 x PONYLOAF - Epic Travels
1 x GONZALES - Presidential Suite
2 x Regurgitator DOUBLE A 7 INCH vinyl
1 x Hawnay Troof - Dollar & Deed double album
1 x QUAN - Sneakerhead vinyl toy
2 x 2ND HAND CDs albums
1 x AN HORSE - Rearrange Beds album
1 x KUNZITE - Bird's Don't Fly VINYL (Ratatat/White Flight)
1 x Soundsurgery - Syndustry
1 x Tshirt
1 x NEW PANTS - Equal Love
1 x LLOYD & MICHAEL Just as God Made Us album
1 x KILEY GAFFNEY -Sweet Meat
4 x RATATAT tour shirt 2016 - BLACK
2 x TAYLOR SAVVY - Ladies & Gentleman
1 x ZA! - Wanananai
1 x FULL FATHOM FIVE - 5 Minutes From Macine Auf Wiedersehn ep
1 x I HEART HIROSHIMA Friends with Swords Euro comp
1 x HOLDEN album Chevrotine
1 x TROST - Trost
1 x DEAR NORA - There is no Home (album)
1 x Sixfthick - Daddys Home
1 x MOCKY in Mesopatamia
1 x AN HORSE - Not Really Scared
1 x JAKOB - Sines
2 x Regurgitator - MISHMASH - VINYL version
2 x DRY & HEAVY - Full Contact
1 x Stereo Total - Parti Anticonformiste
1 x JAKOB - SINES double vinyl
1 x MONO - Tshirt Parents
1 x MOON DUO tshirt
1 x Boy from Brazil
2 x SUPER LIMITED YELLOW VINYL - The Datsuns Deep Sleep
1 x DO THE ROBOT - Amp on Fire
2 x RATATAT 2016 tour shirt WHITE
1 x BANDITO FOLK - The Perimeter Fence EP
1 x CURSE OV DIALECT - Lost in the Real Sky
1 x BEN ELY Goodbye Machine VINYL
1 x KING JAMMY meets DRY & HEAVY in the Jaws of the Tiger
1 x BEN ELY'S RADIO 5 - Transcending Reality
1 x REGURG buddhashand shirt
1 x SHONEN KNIFE READY! SET!! GO!!! Adventure Tour CD
1 x Omar Souleyman Australis 2012 CD
1 x I HEART HIROSHIMA octopus shirt
1 x Drop the Lime - We Never Sleep CD (V75)
1 x BEN ELY - Strange Tales of Drugs & Lost Love - CD
1 x REGURG UNIT20 shirt
1 x SPOD - Superfrenz
1 x CURSE OV DIALECT - Twisted Strangers CD
1 x Audio Active - Spaced Dolls
1 x eX-Girl - Back to the Mono Kero
1 x I Heart Hiroshima - Tuff Teef