Top » Catalog » Gonzales »


GONZALES - Presidential Suite

GONZALES - Presidential Suite
V44 third album from Canadian expat who set the tone with the drift to Berlin with previous collaboraters Peaches, Feist, Taylor Savvy, Mocky et al... for an example of pure musical genius and acute wit look no further than this (and his other albums including the most recent Soft Power, Ivory Tower and The Unspeakable Chilly Gonzales). Major behind the scenes figuring with Feist... and awesome earlier musical incarnation with Peaches and Taylor Savvy titled The Shit. I can keep going on and on about great he is... and most prileged to have toured him in Australia on the Big Day Out years back.... and still way ahead of his time even now. Catch up... brilliant! Chilly Gonzales (born Jason Charles Beck; 20 March 1972) is a Canadian musician who resided in Paris, France for several years, now in Cologne, Germany. Though best known for his first MC and electro albums, he is also a pianist, producer, and songwriter. He regularly collaborates with the Canadian musicians Peaches, Mocky and Feist (who, among other things, joined him on tour through Europe and Australia for the album 'Presidential Suite'). Additionally, he has collaborated with Jamie Lidell on the albums Multiply and Compass, Buck 65 on the album Secret House Against the World, Daft Punk on the album Random Access Memories and performed with Drake at the 2011 Juno Awards.

Share Product
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
2 x Regurgitator - MISHMASH - VINYL version
3 x I HEART HIROSHIMA Spillin' Dreams CD
1 x TRANS AM - Thing (album)
1 x I HEART HIROSHIMA cat shirt
4 x Regurgitator - TU PLANG
2 x KUNZITE - Bird's Don't Fly VINYL (Ratatat/White Flight)
1 x Regurgitator - UNIT REBOOTED
3 x QUAN - Sneakerhead vinyl toy
4 x Tu Plang stickers
4 x Regurgitator 0002 Badge
1 x Regurgitator HEADROXX cd format
1 x Hawnay Troof - Dollar & Deed double album
1 x Audio Active - Spaced Dolls
3 x Quan & Spod presents BLOX
3 x Regurgitator Spooky Badge
2 x Regurgitator - SUPERHAPPYFUNTIMESFRIENDS - CD version
3 x BANDITO FOLK - The Perimeter Fence EP
2 x Regurgitator - UNIT
12 x Jump 2 Light Speed - Spooky Fun CD (V76)
1 x PONYLOAF - Grey Area EP
2 x Regurgitator 0001 Badge
3 x RICK FIGHTS - Fights (10" VINYL)
5 x SECRET BIRDS new album Alseep on the Dragon
1 x Soundsurgery - Syndustry
2 x REGURG buddhashand shirt
3 x MONO - You are There
2 x Regurgitator - My Ego CD (V67)
1 x PONYLOAF - OComplex
3 x Audio Active - Stoned
1 x TAYLOR SAVVY - Ladies & Gentleman
2 x MOON DUO canvas bag
2 x Regurgitator - UNIT vinyl
1 x Regurgitator - TU PLANG - VINYL version
2 x Regurgitator BDO2012 shirt
1 x Regurgitator - The Drop CD (V62)
1 x Regurgitator - brazgraff shirt
1 x Regurgitator - My Friend Robot CD (V65)
1 x Regurgitator - ACTNOW 2011 tour shirt
4 x Ladyfest Brisbane - Ladyfingers CD (V82)
2 x 3HEAD album
5 x HOLDEN album Chevrotine
5 x JAKOB - SINES double vinyl
3 x BANDITO FOLK - shirt#1
2 x Nothing Less Than Cheap Imitations: Live at The HiFi Oct 2012
1 x Regurgitator - Love & Paranoia
2 x BEN ELY'S RADIO 5 - Transcending Reality
2 x Regurgitator Watching Badge
2 x Tshirt
1 x REGURGITATOR - vinyl re-issue first&NEW EPs
4 x GURG maseball shirt
2 x Sixfthick - Daddys Home
1 x Regurgitator - Mish Mash! CD (V63)
1 x Regurgitator - Distractions TOUR shirt
2 x GOTA COLA album Guaranteed Rustless
1 x MESSER CHUPS - Black Black Magic
3 x Dan Kelly and the Alpha Males 'Drowning in the Fountain of Youth
11 x MOON DUO tour poster
1 x Regurgitator - Mish Mash Tour 2004 Poster (Limited Edition Hand-
1 x Regurgitator UNIT tshirt NEW for Falls shows
1 x Regurgitator TSHIRT r
1 x Regurgitator 2013 tour SEALHEAD shirt
1 x Regurgitator CHEAP IMITATIONS 2015 tour shirt
1 x BEN ELY Goodbye Machine VINYL
2 x ZA! - Pachinko Plex
1 x SHONEN KNIFE Australian tour poster
1 x HAWNAY TROOF - Islands of Ayle
1 x RATATAT tour shirt 2016 - BLACK
1 x Regurgitator - Dirty Pop Fantasy CD
4 x MONO - Tshirt Battle
1 x Quan & Spod presents BLOX
1 x Sekiden - Sound Instincts CD (V71)
1 x SPOD - Superfrenz
1 x Frikstailers - En Son de Paz
1 x OUCH MY FACE self-titled EP
3 x BEN ELY - Strange Tales of Drugs & Lost Love VINYL
1 x DEAR NORA - There is no Home (album)
3 x JOHNNY CONQUEST Uptown for the Americas
1 x ALIENATED shirt
1 x SHONEN KNIFE - READY! SET!! GO!!! Adventure Tour VINYL
1 x LIFE SUPPORT tour shirt GREY
1 x HEADROXX shirt Red
1 x NEW PANTS - Double Happiness TSHIRT
1 x THE DATSUNS - Deep Sleep
1 x DISASTERADIO - Charisma (CD)
1 x LIFE SUPPORT tour shirt GREEN
2 x HOLDEN - Pedrolira
1 x WIRE - Send
1 x JANE WOODY Big Breaths Little Lungs album
1 x 2ND HAND CDs albums
3 x Boy from Brazil
1 x MONO - For My Parents
1 x P-OILER album
1 x Bandito Folk - The Embankment EP
1 x DO THE ROBOT - Amp on Fire