Top » Catalog » REGURGITATOR » CDs »


Regurgitator - Love & Paranoia

Regurgitator - Love & Paranoia
V92 sixth album LOVE & PARANOIA released Sept 2007 - recorded in Brazil in May/June 2007 and mixed in Sydney. Features Blood & Spunk, Romance of the Damned and Destroy this City.

Love and Paranoia is the sixth album by Regurgitator. It was released in Australia on 15 September 2007 and was inspired by 1980s rock. The first single was Blood & Spunk which received high rotation on Triple J. The animated video for this track was produced by Quan Yeomans in Hong Kong. As the album's title track suggests, several songs are unguardedly romantic, while others touch on the paranoia, fear and resulting insularity in these politically conservative days. The majority of the album was recorded mid-2007 in Brazil. The album is also features Seja Vogel (Sekiden) who provides keyboards and vocals (and even a tune Magnetic sounding like a long lost Sekiden track). While there has been no official word of a third single, Destroy This Town was uploaded to the band's MySpace site which included a cover art picture for the song and a video filmed in the Forbidden City, Beijing by Peng Lei from New Pants fame. The band toured the album extensively throughout Australia and it was also featured on the 2008 Big Day Out tour. In October 2008, the band headed to the UK, where it had not played for five years, in support of the release before heading to Asia, including their first tour of China, to finish the Love and Paranoia tour.
Track listing:
"Blood and Spunk" (Q. Yeomans) - 3:01
"Drinking Beer is Awesome!" (B. Ely) - 2:10
"Romance of the Damned" (S. Vogel/Q. Yeomans) - 3:20
"Love and Paranoia" (Q. Yeomans) - 3:51
"Hurricane" (B. Ely) - 2:02
"Destroy This Town" (Q. Yeomans) - 3:19
"Psychic Dirt" (B. Ely) - 3:05
"Sun Comes Thru My Window" (B. Ely) - 0:42
"(Ad Spot)" (Q. Yeomans) - 0:36
"Magnetic" (S. Vogel) - 2:54
"Michelle" (Q. Yeomans) - 2:39
"Armageddon Premonition" (B. Ely) - 4:03

Share Product
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
1 x PONYLOAF - OComplex
1 x Quan & Spod presents BLOX
1 x QUAN - Gimme Gimme RMX EP
1 x QUAN - Sneakerhead vinyl toy
1 x QUAN amateur Tshirt
1 x RATATAT 2016 tour shirt WHITE
1 x RATATAT tour shirt 2016 - BLACK
1 x RICK FIGHTS - Fights (10" VINYL)
1 x RICK FIGHTS - Fights (CD)
1 x SCUL HAZZARDS - Count Less Dead EP
1 x Scul Hazzards - House of Heads CD (V81)
1 x SECRET BIRDS new album Alseep on the Dragon
1 x Sekiden - Sound Instincts CD (V71)
1 x SHONEN KNIFE - Adventure
1 x SHONEN KNIFE - Overdrive
1 x SHONEN KNIFE - READY! SET!! GO!!! Adventure Tour VINYL
1 x SHONEN KNIFE - Supergroup
1 x SHONEN KNIFE Australian tour poster
1 x SHONEN KNIFE READY! SET!! GO!!! Adventure Tour CD
1 x Sixfthick - Chicken
1 x Sixfthick - Daddys Home
1 x Sixfthick - Lap of Luxury
1 x Soma Rasa - I Mix therefore I am album
1 x Soundsurgery - Free Moving Radicals
2 x Soundsurgery - Syndustry
1 x Quan & Spod presents BLOX
2 x SPOD - Superfrenz
1 x Stereo Total - Musique Automatique
1 x Stereo Total - Parti Anticonformiste
1 x TAYLOR SAVVY - Ladies & Gentleman
1 x The Bird - Birdville Sessions CD (V70)
1 x SUPER LIMITED YELLOW VINYL - The Datsuns Deep Sleep
1 x THE DATSUNS - Deep Sleep
1 x The Datsuns - DEEP SLEEP vinyl
3 x THE STALKERS - Rock n Roll ep
1 x The Zoobombs - Way In Way Out CD (V73)
1 x Zoobombs - B*B*B
1 x TRANS AM - Thing (album)
1 x Ladyfest Brisbane - Ladyfingers CD (V82)
1 x WIRE - Send
1 x ZA! - Wanananai
1 x ZA! Loloismo
1 x ZA! Tshirt
1 x Boy from Brazil
1 x GOTA COLA album Guaranteed Rustless
1 x Audio Active - Spaced Dolls
1 x CURSE OV DIALECT - Twisted Strangers CD
1 x Frikstailers - En Son de Paz
1 x JOHNNY CONQUEST Uptown for the Americas