Top » Catalog » REGURGITATOR » CDs »


Regurgitator - Love & Paranoia

Regurgitator - Love & Paranoia
V92 sixth album LOVE & PARANOIA released Sept 2007 - recorded in Brazil in May/June 2007 and mixed in Sydney. Features Blood & Spunk, Romance of the Damned and Destroy this City.

Love and Paranoia is the sixth album by Regurgitator. It was released in Australia on 15 September 2007 and was inspired by 1980s rock. The first single was Blood & Spunk which received high rotation on Triple J. The animated video for this track was produced by Quan Yeomans in Hong Kong. As the album's title track suggests, several songs are unguardedly romantic, while others touch on the paranoia, fear and resulting insularity in these politically conservative days. The majority of the album was recorded mid-2007 in Brazil. The album is also features Seja Vogel (Sekiden) who provides keyboards and vocals (and even a tune Magnetic sounding like a long lost Sekiden track). While there has been no official word of a third single, Destroy This Town was uploaded to the band's MySpace site which included a cover art picture for the song and a video filmed in the Forbidden City, Beijing by Peng Lei from New Pants fame. The band toured the album extensively throughout Australia and it was also featured on the 2008 Big Day Out tour. In October 2008, the band headed to the UK, where it had not played for five years, in support of the release before heading to Asia, including their first tour of China, to finish the Love and Paranoia tour.
Track listing:
"Blood and Spunk" (Q. Yeomans) - 3:01
"Drinking Beer is Awesome!" (B. Ely) - 2:10
"Romance of the Damned" (S. Vogel/Q. Yeomans) - 3:20
"Love and Paranoia" (Q. Yeomans) - 3:51
"Hurricane" (B. Ely) - 2:02
"Destroy This Town" (Q. Yeomans) - 3:19
"Psychic Dirt" (B. Ely) - 3:05
"Sun Comes Thru My Window" (B. Ely) - 0:42
"(Ad Spot)" (Q. Yeomans) - 0:36
"Magnetic" (S. Vogel) - 2:54
"Michelle" (Q. Yeomans) - 2:39
"Armageddon Premonition" (B. Ely) - 4:03

Share Product
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
1 x COBRA KILLER - The Third Armpit
3 x Regurgitator - Mish Mash Tour 2004 Poster (Limited Edition Hand-
2 x THE LOOM OF RUIN by Sam McPheeters
1 x Scul Hazzards - House of Heads CD (V81)
1 x Audio Active - Spaced Dolls
1 x NEW PANTS - Double Happiness TSHIRT
1 x Soundsurgery - Free Moving Radicals
1 x WIRE - Send
4 x Tu Plang stickers
1 x NEW PANTS - Equal Love
1 x TAYLOR SAVVY - Ladies & Gentleman
1 x Soma Rasa - I Mix therefore I am album
1 x AN HORSE - Rearrange Beds album
1 x Future Islands - On the Water
1 x BEN ELY Goodbye Machine VINYL
1 x MONO - Gone: A Collection of EPs 2000-2007
1 x CURSE OV DIALECT - Wooden Tongues CD (V77)
2 x SECRET BIRDS new album Alseep on the Dragon
1 x ZA! Tshirt
1 x THE DATSUNS - Deep Sleep
1 x Quan & Spod presents BLOX
1 x Regurgitator - MISHMASH - VINYL version
2 x Regurgitator TU PLANG 20 - RED VINYL TSHIRT PACK! Limted amount.
1 x FULL FATHOM FIVE - 5 Minutes From Macine Auf Wiedersehn ep
1 x MONO - Hymn to the Immortal Wind
1 x Regurgitator 0002 Badge
1 x BEN ELY Goodbye Machine CD
1 x AN HORSE - Not Really Scared
1 x Tshirt
1 x BANDITO FOLK - The Perimeter Fence EP
4 x Dan Kelly and the Alpha Males 'Drowning in the Fountain of Youth
1 x GONZALES - Presidential Suite
1 x Regurgitator - Love & Paranoia
1 x Ivy - Long Distance
1 x I HEART HIROSHIMA Friends with Swords Euro comp
1 x QUAN - Gimme Gimme RMX EP
1 x Stereo Total - Musique Automatique
1 x Brokenhead - Locarno CD (double album)
1 x Stereo Total - Parti Anticonformiste
1 x JAKOB - Sines
3 x RATATAT tour shirt 2016 - BLACK
1 x KID606 - Shout at the D�ner
1 x THE GURGE red marl shirt
1 x SHONEN KNIFE - Adventure
1 x DO THE ROBOT - Amp on Fire
4 x RATATAT 2016 tour shirt WHITE
1 x CURSE OV DIALECT - Twisted Strangers CD
1 x MOON DUO - 2016 tour shirt
1 x Del Toro - Formicae CD (V78)
1 x KING JAMMY meets DRY & HEAVY in the Jaws of the Tiger
1 x LLOYD & MICHAEL Just as God Made Us album
1 x Boy from Brazil
2 x Regurgitator - UNIT vinyl
1 x THE STALKERS - Rock n Roll ep
1 x Pangaea - Raggacore EP CD
1 x RICK FIGHTS - Fights (10" VINYL)
1 x SPOD - Superfrenz